Does this mean I get the handicap stall behind the building?

I’m exhausted, but just have too much on my mind.

I saw my third doctor in Lincoln/Omaha yesterday, it already seems like days ago. Things just move too fast right now. These appointments have become draining, as the new information we receive seems insignificant to the fact we continue to receive the same overall recommendations: it’s coming out in less than a month, and you have three solutions to pick from, all life-altering.

Despite the last surgeons apathy toward us visiting a “cutting edge” facility out of state, I still need to. This decision will affect me for the rest of my life, and unless I know I asked all the leading sources of solutions, I will always wonder if there was something I missed. It’s like I want to make sure I don’t have any hope left.

I’m leaning toward going to md Anderson in Houston, a cancer care facility. I’m interested in talking with an immunologist as opposed to surgeons to see if there are other options. My surgeon was very pessimistic that they’d be able to offer anything different, and referred me to yet another facility, this time in Minnesota. I am planning on researching tomorrow.

I have one month.

A quote I saw that I’m keeping near to me right now: “Keep your head up. God gives his hardest battles to his strongest soldiers.”

Author: Clarissa A.

The older I get, the less I know.

Leave a Reply

