Catching up

I’ve been extremely busy this week. I intended to post here to keep everyone in the loop in a timely fashion, but haven’t been too good on keeping these brief. I’m currently working on a Facebook page where I will post brief updates as they come along, but in the meantime, here’s a recap:

I start my chemo treatments in Tuesday. I will be in Omaha at the downtown location. I will eventually be worked into the village point office, then after a few successful treatments I can transition to getting treatment in Lincoln at saint Elizabeth’s.

I had my port put in on Friday. It’s still pretty painful and am trying to not move my arm until it is more healed. I had a ct scan following, in which there was a blood clot on my liver. I’m getting shots now until mid next week to prevent any further clotting until my body can break it down on its own.

Stay tuned! And again, please save the night of August 17 for me!

Author: Clarissa A.

The older I get, the less I know.

2 thoughts on “Catching up”

  1. Are you going to be at UNMC then? Let me know when you are around and hopefully I can stop by. Also what is August 17th?

  2. Sorry to hear the port is painful and the clot appeared. Hope it all clears soon for you. Thought about you often here in the wilderness. Hugs! Stay strong1 Love Jane and dewey.

Leave a Reply

