CT Round One

Today would be my 13th round of chemo, if I was still undergoing treatment.

Today is my first day of freedom.

Yesterday I had my first post-chemo followup. I had my blood checked, and received my third CT scan.

All results came back clear.

I have a small infection in one of my lungs, but is nothing I should be concerned about. In the grand scheme of cancer vs. wellness, the infection isn’t anything to be concerned about.

My last week and half have been my “Chemo Rebellion” week. I’ve had black coffee, alcohol, sushi, and gone to the gym. If I get sick, there’s no worries about missing a chemo appointment.

Well, I got sick. But I don’t mind. It’s been worth it!

Author: Clarissa A.

The older I get, the less I know.

Leave a Reply

