July MRI Results

Hello! I quick post, as I’m battling an ongoing headache (I think the heat is drying me out).

I had my follow-up MRI today. In January, my CT results noted enlarge lymph nodes in my pelvis. My MRI results described no change in size in my node. While I was hoping they would have returned to a normal size, my oncologist assured me it is good news the size hasn’t changed, and that my body might just have larger nodes due to the treatment I’ve received. She felt good enough, in fact, that she will only have me do blood work in January, and is moving my annual CT scan to July.

So this is good news! I can move forward to next July without worry (pending January lab results), and will then be just 6 months shy of my 5-year cancer-free-iversary.

Author: Clarissa A.

The older I get, the less I know.

2 thoughts on “July MRI Results”

  1. So happy to hear your results. This takes a bit of the “cloud of uncertainty” away. Thanks for letting us know. We rejoice in this good news and pray it continues. Hugs and Love, Aunt Sally

Leave a Reply

